11.15.2011

Hello Blogging World !

I've been meaning to start a blog for a while now and tonight is the night ! My biggest problem was to find the right name. It came to me yesterday...
So let start by introducing me. I'm Marika, a 22 years old girl living in the lovely province of Quebec, in Canada. I have two cats, I'll introduce them later and you'll probably see a lot of pictures here !
I started quilting about a year and a half ago. I had never touch a sewing machine (or barely) before I made this quilt.


By the way, this is Yoda, my little boy. He love's to join me in bed in the middle of the night. I wonder why I'm so tired sometimes!

Besides sewing, I love to read (even though I don't really have time with school), I know how to knit and crochet. I'm addicted to Pinterest and if I could, I'd try all the DIY projects I sew over there.
Recently, I joined my first quilting bee and I'm really excited ! It's the 3x6 Sampler Quilt Mini Bee on Flickr. I tried paper piecing for the first time and I am pretty happy with the result !
I also love to travel. My boyfriend and I plan to move to Europe (maybe the south of France) where I've lived for four years when I was younger. I love every minute of it and I visited so many countries ! I also like to cook, especially deserts/big cakes but only when it's for a lot of people. I'm not going to bake on a regular monday night you know.
Oh and something very important : I love kids and I want lots of them (ok, not that much, just 4) in a very close futur (I hope!) I can't wait to have a big, round and moving belly and then have a tiny little baby to love and raise.

I'm also studying to become a teacher for children with special needs (I'm leaning towards intellectual disability, but nothing is certain at this point because it is only my first year) and I love it !

I think thats it for tonigh !
I hope I won't forget that blog and I'll try to update it as often as possible.
Thanks for joining me !



0 comments: